05
Feb
17

I *am* alive

But

The thing is-

I’m not

Dead,

Yet.

I’m still

Here,

For now.

Due,

In no small part

To sheer stubbornness

And fear

Of the other

Options.

I’m not

A survivor

Of strength,

Or determination,

As much as

I am a survivor

Of paralysis-

Too scared

To move,

Too afraid

To do anything,

Too committed to the starry-eyed Piscean ideals of love and desire and wanting to have things be the way they ought to be because it is the right way.

I don’t

Keep breathing

Because

I am

Conquering fear,

But because

I am

Unwilling

To be

More bold.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

February 5, 2017

0 Responses to “I *am* alive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Blog Stats

  • 6,297 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


