15
Oct
16

Confessions

There are things

That

I will have

To carry

To my grave,

Unable to

Speak them,

And make

The confession

Of what I did,

What I feel,

What I want,

Or who I am.

There are things

I can

Never

Give words to,

Because

Their simple existence

Within

My mind

And memory

Are

Too much

For me

To live with.

The truth

Is

Supposed to set us

Free,

But mine

Hangs

From my neck,

Like a heavy chain

Attached to an anchor

Falling deeper

Into the abyss,

Where water goes

From sparkling blue

To darkest black.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

October 15, 2016

0 Responses to “Confessions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 6,635 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

