02
Oct
16

Don’t Tell Me

Don’t tell me

You do,

When

You don’t.

Don’t tell me

You can,

When

You won’t.

Don’t say

It was,

When

It isn’t.

Don’t tell me

You did,

When

You stopped loving me, and caring, or even noticing I’m still here.

It would be

Better

If you stopped

Telling me

That you

Want

What I want

Too,

When

You have

No idea

What it is,

Or even what

You want.

You stopped caring

That

You no longer know

Who I am.

If I wake up

Dead,

You’ll help

My family

Bury me,

Out of a sense of obligation and duty that no longer means anything to you, but you’re too uncomfortable to admit that you simply don’t care at all anymore.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

October 1, 2016

0 Responses to “Don’t Tell Me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 6,299 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


