31
Jan
16

Unaware

Your nose

Was pressed against my neck,

As you exhaled

Your warm breath

On my skin.

Your breasts

Touching my ribs,

One arm

Across my chest,

Your legs

Entwined

Around my torso,

And the fingers

Of one of my hands

In the tangles

Of your hair,

While the other hand

Rested

On the curves

Of your waist and hips,

Searching

And learning

Your body

More.

You slept

Like the most beautiful,

Hibernating,

Tiny bear,

Completely unaware

That I was staring

Wide-eyed at the ceiling,

Listening

To your breathing,

Committing your smell to memory,

As my fingers

Created a map

Of your body

In my brain,

With the taste of you

Still on my lips.

You slept,

Like you would again,

Many times,

Unaware

Of the smile

That held back the tears.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

January 31, 2016

0 Responses to “Unaware”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 6,635 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

