11
Aug
14

The world beyond my fingertips

The world

Beyond

My fingertips

No longer matters

When she is

In my grasp.

Birds sing still,

I’m sure,

But I don’t

Hear them

Or care,

When her breath

Is in my ears

And on my neck.

The sky

Is still blue,

And the sun

Still shines,

But my eyes

Can only see

Her

When we are

Together,

Embracing.

When she is gone

The world

Still doesn’t matter,

Birds still sing,

The sun still shines,

And the sky

Is still blue,

But I don’t care

Because I am not

Sharing it all

With her.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

August 11, 2014

0 Responses to “The world beyond my fingertips”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 6,635 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

