30
Jul
14

Just lie there

Just lie

There

Lover,

So I can

Paint

You,

As you are

Now,

Onto the canvas

Of my mind.

Maybe

I’ll paint

You

With watercolors,

To create

That dreamy softness

Of blurred edges

And muted tones.

Maybe

I’ll paint

You

With oils

So that each

Brush

Stroke

Will create

Texture

That I can

Come back to,

To feel

You

Again and again.

Maybe

I’ll paint

You

With satin finish

Latex paints

On an old

Recycled door

And mount you

To the front

Of my home

So I can

Enter you

And relax

In the quiet

Of my memories

We created

Together.

Maybe

I’ll paint

You

On a wall-sized canvas

With a brush

That has just one

Fine bristle,

So that it will

Take me

The rest of my life

To finish

Painting

You,

Forcing me

To never let go

Of the image

Of you

In my mind.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

July 30, 2014

0 Responses to “Just lie there”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 6,635 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

