17
Jun
14

So much remains

So much

Remains

After she is

Gone-

The smell

Of her

On my clothes.

The taste

Of her

On my lips,

The feel of her

Skin

In my fingers’

Memory.

There is

Always

A haunting

Of her

Everywhere

In my world

When she is

No longer

Beside me,

No longer

Beneath me,

No longer

On top

Of me,

No longer

Wrapping her

Fingers,

Or limbs,

Around mine.

The void

Is massive,

But the

Memories

Are larger

And much stronger.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

June 17, 2014

0 Responses to “So much remains”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 6,635 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

