11
Jun
14

She makes me want

Just looking

At her

Makes me want

To be

A better writer,

Makes me want

To find

The words

That are in my head

But don’t really

Exist.

Kissing her

Makes me want

To become

Shakespeare, or Creeley, or Neruda,

Rather than

The voiceless shell

Of a man

I am reduced to

By her

Beauty

And the taste of her lips

Pressed to mine.

Having her

In my arms

And pressed against my body

Makes me

Want

Nothing

More

Than to never let her go,

Never

Let the smell of her

Disappear

From my nose,

Never

Let the feel of her

Heart beating

Against my chest

Stop.

She makes me

Want more

All the time.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

June 11, 2014

0 Responses to “She makes me want”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 6,298 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


