05
Jun
14

Lie down with me

Lie down

With me

Here

On the grass,

So that we can

Stare

At the leaves

Above

Our heads,

As the sun

Dances

Between the leaves.

Lie down

Next to me,

With your head

Nestled

Into the recess

Between

My shoulder

And chest,

Your leg

Draped

Across my body,

Side by side,

Your arm moving

Across my chest,

Both

Of us

Slipping

Into dreamy

Daydreams

And sunbathed slumber.

Lie down

Here,

Next to me,

Listening to my voice

With your ear

Pressed

Against my body,

My breath

And heartbeat

In cadence

With my words.

Lie down

Here,

Next to me

Until the streetlights come on

And we chase

The shadows

Home,

With smiles

On our faces.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

June 5, 2014

 

0 Responses to “Lie down with me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 6,497 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


