28
Apr
14

With her

With her lips

Pressed against mine,

And

My hands

In her hair,

Holding her neck,

To pull her

Closer to me,

I can

Almost

Feel

Her heart

Beating

Against my chest

And

My own rapid

Emotions.

As the sunlight

Hits her eyes

And

She turns

Closer to me,

To avoid the light,

I can

See

The gold

Around the iris

Of her eyes-

Dancing

And

Sparkling

Like a candle

Surrounded

By the darkness

Of night,

Providing

The only light

I need,

The only light

I want.

Between kisses,

She bites

Her bottom lip

And

Blushes sweetly,

Catching her breath

And

Bracing herself

For more-

Because

There will always be more.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

April 28, 2014

3 Responses to “With her”


  1. April 28, 2014 at 10:53 PM

    Never say always …or forever. Beautiful.


Leave a Reply

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 6,455 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


