29
Jun
13

I really don’t

I hope that

You

Are happier

In his arms,

But really,

I don’t.

I hope that

He makes

You

Feel the way

You once said

I did,

But really,

I don’t.

I hope that

The two of you

Share

And discuss music

As easily as we

Did,

But really,

I don’t.

I hope that

When you lie

There

In bed

Together,

That you feel

The same way

We once did-

The same breathless exhaustion,

The same sweaty satisfaction,

The same tearful joy,

The same excited desire…

But really, really

I don’t.

I want to wish

You

The best,

But really,

I can’t.

I want to

Stop

Feeling like this,

But so far

I haven’t.

I want to

Let you go

As easily

As you

Left me

Behind,

But I really can’t-

I can’t,

I haven’t,

I don’t know

If I ever will.

I really don’t.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

June 29, 2013

0 Responses to “I really don’t”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 6,298 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


