27
Jun
13

I see

I see

That you are

Gone

On your way-

Looking happy,

I noticed.

No really,

You look great

Together.

Perfect fit.

So much more

Than I

Was able to be,

Or could be,

Or will be

Ever, now.

It’s been coming,

I knew that-

You were clear-

So why does this hurt

Like a kick

In the gut

Still?

Why,

Silly me,

Do I feel

Betrayed?

I guess

Maybe I am

“Melodramatic”

After all.

Maybe I was

The only one

Left

With emotional

Shrapnel

And a long recovery

Ahead.

I just didn’t see it

Then,

But I see it

Now-

I see you

Now,

Looking so happy-

Happier

Than I could make you.

In the end

You win

Again-

Good for you.

Maybe I was

Wrong

After all,

I just didn’t see it coming.

You know

That I choose

Not to live

With “regret”-

You know

I hate the word,

But now

I have to

Search deep inside

To find the strength

Not to regret so many things-

Especially these tears.

These tears, in particular, I regret the most.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

June 27, 2013

0 Responses to “I see”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 6,299 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


