11
Jun
13

Rear view mirror

I won’t call

Anymore

Or try

To know

What you are doing,

Or who

You are

With.

I can’t

Live with the truth

That I refuse to

Accept,

Even though

I see it

Without looking.

The sadness

Of the future

Is already alive,

So I have to let it go,

Let you go,

Especially since I don’t have

A choice.

I’m a memory

Fading

In a rear view mirror,

Waving goodbye

With teary eyes,

Through a haze

Of dust

Kicked up by your departure-

I just have to

Learn to live

With that reality.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

June 11, 2013

0 Responses to “Rear view mirror”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 6,497 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


