04
Apr
13

Some days

Some days

It just hurts,

Other days

It’s crippling,

But every day

The hole is there

And the emptiness

Stares back at me.

I smile

When I can,

Because I know

I should,

And to avoid

The questions

And looks

Of suspicion.

I hide

In plain sight-

More from myself

Than from others-

Because I can

And need to.

Some days

It doesn’t matter

How I feel

Because I have

Enough

Distractions

To keep me

Uninterested

In hurting myself,

Or acknowledging the pain.

Some days

I muddle through

Without thinking

About it,

But those days

Are rare

Gifts-

And far too infrequent.

 

Timothy Vance Jackson

April 4, 2013

0 Responses to “Some days”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 6,555 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

