16
Oct
11

Toward and away

I dream

To feel

Her

Beneath

My fingertips

And my body,

Pressed tightly

To me-

Breathing

As if

One.

My lips

Ache

To touch

Her skin

And yearn

For the delicate

Taste

Of her

Sweetness.

I can

Remember

And see

Each chill bump

On her skin

And every arching

And curving

Toward and

Away from

Each touch

And caress.

I can hear

Each shortened

Breath,

Hot

Against my neck,

With eyes wide open,

Skin flushed with color

And the air

Electric

Between us.

Timothy Vance Jackson

October 16, 2011

0 Responses to “Toward and away”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 6,501 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


