04
Jan
09

Irrational

I try

Not

To let rational

Interfere

With emotional.

It’s never worked

For me

Before

And isn’t likely

To start

Now.

I read it

Somewhere

Before,

That a healthy dose

Of crazy

Is good for us-

Keeps the mundane

At arm’s length

And reminds us

That living

Requires risk

And a small amount

Of fear.

I stopped

The metaphorical

Juggling

Of loaded handguns

Long ago,

But I still

Juggle

The emotions

Of fear

And joy

And love

And hope

With my eyes closed,

Walking a tightrope

Without a net

And no idea

Of where safety

Waits for me-

If at all.

Life requires living.

Timothy Vance Jackson

01/03/09

0 Responses to “Irrational”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 6,636 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

