12
Dec
08

Two loves

The two women

In my life

Are

Eight thousand miles

Apart

From each other

And the travel

Between them

Kills me.

Leaving one

For the other

Always

Leaves me

Saddened and excited

At the same time.

Leaving my daughter

At home

As I travel

To Taiwan

And see my love,

My girlfriend- my sweetest lover,

I am torn by

Parental longing and

Guilt.

I ache

At the sight

Of other children,

As I yearn to hold and kiss

My own.

When the time comes

For me

To leave

My tiny and beautiful love

And return

To my daughter

And my “home”,

I am full

Of relief to be

Returning

To my child,

But gutted

By the feelings

Of letting go of the hand of one who loves so sweetly and fills my arms and heart with her tiny body and my nostrils with the smell of her hair and the lotions she puts on to keep her skin as silky as any silken Chinese robe ever worn by an empress.

Each flight,

To or away,

Is like a

Tiny

Death and rebirth-

So full

Of pain

And joy

And longing

For tiny hands and sweet lips to kiss.

Timothy Vance Jackson

12/ 11/ 2008

0 Responses to “Two loves”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 6,635 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

