25
Aug
08

(Poem on a plane- pt 3)

Another flight

Back

Home

To my waiting

Bed

And my daughter’s

Turtle,

Clanging noisily

In his aquarium.

The fish

Will need

To be fed

And the milk

Is likely bad

By now.

I meant

To cook

That eggplant

Before I left

And it is now

Probably shriveling

Up

And no longer

Very appetizing.

I can’t remember

If I took

Out the trash

Before

I left.

My sister

Was supposed

To come by

And feed

The turtle and the fish and check the mail.

Maybe,

If she smelled

Bad trash,

She would have

Taken it out.

The apartment will be

Quiet and still

Until I return

To disturb

Its peace

With my presence.

Timothy Vance Jackson

08/20/08

0 Responses to “(Poem on a plane- pt 3)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 6,299 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


