25
Aug
08

(Poem on a plane- pt 2)

The still

Quiet

Of my life

Will be

Waiting

For me

And my return.

The closed

Windows

And the made bed

Have been

Waiting

For my disturbance,

My turbulence,

And my solitary

Breathing.

The dust has

Settled

Into its rest

And will

Be

Tossed about

By my swirling

Wake

When I open

The door

And drag in

My bags

And my tired

Body.

When I pull back

The blanket

On the bed

And retake

My space,

My arm

Reaching

Into the emptiness

Beside me,

My foot searching

For the other leg

That no longer

Waits

For my return.

Timothy Vance Jackson

08/20/08

1 Response to “(Poem on a plane- pt 2)”


  1. August 25, 2008 at 12:15 PM

    You paint such pictures … and infuse them with emotion … everyday things become dramatic, important. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 6,555 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

