16
Aug
08

I need poetry.

Though my paying job is not exactly “poetic”, I often view the world in terms of poetry. Since I was in high school, I’ve loved poetry and it has served as a release for all the Piscean energy flowing through me at all times. The term “sensitive guy” is so overused, but is something of an understatement when used to describe me. Music is also critically important to me and my existence, and music is often nothing more than verse combined with sound.

I hope to be able to use this space as a way to share my love of poetry and my own “work”. I’ll be digging up old writing journals and sharing parts of them, as well as newer poems and spur of the moment fresh pieces written here. I hope to also share the work of those who either have inspired me or still inspire me.

I’ve started this type of project in the past and have little security in thinking I can pull it off this time… but I’m going to try anyway.

2 Responses to “I need poetry.”


  1. 1 DebInDenver
    August 16, 2008 at 4:32 AM

    Bravo! I have been waiting for this…but I don’t know what you mean by “pull it off”? Seems like you’re doing it to me. I am looking forward to what you share with us.

  2. August 16, 2008 at 1:22 PM

    Tim – I am beyond happy for you that you are doing this! Like, tears-streaming-down-my-cheeks happy! The urge to put your heart on paper in ink form, is something I understand very well, and I even understand the desire to share, though I am phenomenally bad at it. 🙂 I also agree with Deb. You know the quote from Yoda – “Do or do not. There is no try.” Well sweets, I call this doing. In a big way. Congrats on taking the leap!


Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 6,471 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts


